Computational Geometry Steering Committee

The Steering Committee coordinates the annual CGweek, which includes the Symposium on Computational Geometry (SoCG), the Young Researcher's Forum (YRF), the MultiMedia track (MM) and various workshops; specifically, the SC is responsible for appointing the PC chairs, approving PC membership, coordinating with local organizers, and acting as the general chair for CGweek. The SC also conducts the business meeting at CGweek and serves as liaisons to other organizations and conferences.

The Steering Committee is elected by the community. The call for votes is sent on the compgeom-announce mailing list by the secretary of the steering committee.

Starting in 2016, the Steering Committee is elected for a term of four years. Terms are staggered, so, half of the committee elected in 2016 is renewed in 2018, and so on.



Up to 2016, the Steering Committee was elected for a term of three years.









Back to the Computational Geometry Pages.
Last modified: Fri May 10 14:07:15 CEST 2019