ADG 2004 Call for Papers

adg2004-announce at adg2004-announce at
Fri May 21 22:30:42 PDT 2004

Dear Colleague,

We invite you to submit an extended abstract to the following meeting:

Manfred Minimair
(Publicity Chair of ADG 2004)

                       CALL FOR EXTENDED ABSTRACTS

                                ADG 2004

                    The Fifth International Workshop 
                    Automated Deduction in Geometry

                         September 16-18, 2004

              University of Florida, Gainesville, FL, USA, 



The workshop is the main forum to exchange research ideas, 
results and progress on the intersection between geometry 
and automated deduction.

Important Dates
- Deadline for Submissions of Extended Abstracts: June 20,         2004
- Notification of Acceptance or Rejection:        July 12,         2004
- Workshop:                                       September 16-18, 2004

Submission Guidelines
  Please see

- The extended abstracts will be available during the meeting.

- The full papers (after the meeting) will appear 
  as a special issue of the Journal of AAECC
  (Applicable Algebra in Engineering, Communication and Computing).

ADG Organization
General Chair              Neil White             (USA)

Program Committee          Hoon Hong              (USA)          Chair
                           Andreas Dress          (Germany)
                           Chris Brown            (USA)
                           Deepak Kapur           (USA)
                           Dongming Wang          (China/France)
                           Franz Winkler          (Austria)
                           Giuseppa Carra` Ferro  (Italy)
                           Hongbo Li              (China)
                           Jacques D. Fleuriot    (United Kingdom)
                           Jürgen Richter-Gebert  (Germany)
                           Laureano Gonzalez-Vega (Spain)
                           Lu Yang                (China)
                           Luis Fariñas del Cerro (France)
                           Meera Sitharam         (USA)
                           Neil White             (USA)
                           Quoc-Nam Tran          (USA)
                           Rafael Sendra          (Spain)
                           Shang-Ching Chou       (USA)
                           Thierry Boy de la Tour (France)
                           Thomas Sturm           (Germany)
                           Tomas Recio            (Spain)
                           Volker Weispfenning    (Germany)
                           Xiao-Shan Gao          (China) 

Local Arrangement          Neil White             (USA)          Chair

Publicity                  Manfred Minimair       (USA)

Please, do not reply to this email unless you want to unsubscribe from
this email list. Send all comments to the appropriate contact at

The compgeom mailing lists: see
or send mail to compgeom-request at with the line:
send readme
Now archived at

More information about the Compgeom-announce mailing list