Computing: the Australasian Theory Symposium (CATS'05)

Prof. Frank Dehne ( fd at
Fri Jun 11 17:42:26 PDT 2004

                          CALL FOR PAPERS

          Computing: the Australasian Theory Symposium (CATS'05)

CATS'05 will take place as part of Australasian Computer Science Week
(ACSW) at the University of Newcastle 30 January to 3 February.  Papers
are invited in all areas of theoretical computer science. 

Submissions should be made by 3 September 2004 via the conference web
Conference participants should register through the ACSW web site:

Papers are invited on all aspects of Theoretical Computer Science. 
Some representative, but not exclusive, topics include the following: 
logic, reasoning and verification 
formal specification techniques and program semantics 
formal development methods, program refinement, synthesis and transformation 
concurrent, parallel and distributed system theory 
algorithm design and data structures 
streaming data computation, 
computational biology, geometry, and number theory. 
complexity and computability 
automata, types and category theory 
tools for automated reasoning, and program analysis and development 

Important Dates:
Friday 3rd September, 2004: Deadline for submissions of full papers 
Friday 15th October, 2004: Notification of acceptance for formal submissions 
Friday 26th November, 2004: Deadline for informal submissions 
Friday 12th November, 2004: 
Final versions of accepted formal papers due 
Deadline for author registrations 
Friday 3rd December, 2004: Notification of acceptance for informal submissions 
Sunday 30th January to Thursday 3rd February, 2005: Australasian Computer Science Week, incorporating CATS 2005 

CATS'05 Program Committee:
Mike Atkinson (Co-chair), University of Otago, New Zealand. 
Frank Dehne (Co-chair), Griffith University, Australia. 
James Harland, RMIT University, Melbourne, Australia. 
Barry Jay, University of Technology, Sydney, Australia. 
Mike Johnson, Macquarie University, Sydney, Australia. 
David Wolfram, Infosys Australia. 
Rod Downey, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand. 
Angele Hamel, Wilfrid Laurier University, Canada. 
Joerg Sack, Carleton University, Canada. 
Roy Dyckhoff, University of St Andrews, UK. 
Andrew Rau-Chaplin, Dalhousie University, Canada. 
Bakhadyr Khoussainov, University of Auckland, New Zealand. 
Bruce Litow, James Cook University. 
Rodney Topor, Griffith University. 
Andrew Solomon, University of Technology, Sydney. 

The compgeom mailing lists: see
or send mail to compgeom-request at with the line:
send readme
Now archived at

More information about the Compgeom-announce mailing list