New Steering Committee CG elected

Marc van Kreveld marc at
Wed Sep 3 18:36:09 PDT 2003


The new Steering Committee has been elected and the five
with the most votes all reconfirmed that they still want to
be a member. Starting today, the new committee replaces
the old one for a term of 3 years.

New committee (alphabetical order):

Pankaj Agarwal
Mark de Berg
Ferran Hurtado
Joe Mitchell
Jack Snoeyink

The new committee will organize itself and inform the
community at some point what was the result of this.

The old committee (Nina Amenta, Jeff Erickson, Danny
Halperin, Joe Mitchell, and myself) wish the new committee
good luck in their activities.

Marc van Kreveld

The compgeom mailing lists: see
or send mail to compgeom-request at with the line:
send readme
Now archived at

More information about the Compgeom-announce mailing list