ICALP 2002 Call for Papers

JoséLuisTriviño trivino at lcc.uma.es
Wed Jul 25 13:03:33 PDT 2001

We apologize for possible multiple postings.
In http://www.lcc.uma.es/icalp2002/c4p-jul01.pdf you can find a pdf
version of this call for paper.


Call for Papers
ICALP 2002 

29th International Colloquium on 
Automata, Languages and Programming 

July 8-13, 2002, Málaga, Spain 
Camera Ready: April 16, 2002

The 29th annual meeting of the European Association of Theoretical
Computer Science will be held in Málaga, Spain, July 8-13, 2002 (at the
E.T.S. Ingeniería Informática). 

As with the Journal Theoretical Computer Science (TCS), the scientific
program of the Colloquium will be split into two parts: Track A of the
meeting will correspond to Algorithms, Automata, Complexity and Games,
while Track B to Logic, Semantics and Theory of Programming. 

SUBMISIONS: Authors are invited to submit extended abstract of their
papers, presenting original contributions to the theory of computer
science. Detailed instructions for paper submissions will be found on
the conference webpage (http://www.lcc.uma.es/icalp2002) and in future
calls for papers. Submissions should consist of: a cover page, with the
author's full name, address, fax number, e-mail address, a 100-word
abstract, keywords and to which track (A or B) the paper is being
submitted and an extended abstract describing original research. At
least one author of an accepted paper should be available to present it
at the conference. Simultaneous submission to other conferences with
published proceedings is not allowed. 

Further information (dates and instructions for submissions, workshops,
registration, location and travel) will be provided in future

ORGANIZING COMMITEE: Buenaventura Clares (University of Granada),
Ricardo Conejo (University of Málaga), Inmaculada Fortes (University of
Málaga), Llanos Mora (University of Málaga), Rafael Morales (co-Chair,
University of Málaga), Marlon Nuñez (University of Málaga), José Luis
Pérez de la Cruz (University of Málaga), Gonzalo Ramos (University of
Málaga), Francisco Triguero (co-Chair, University of Málaga), José Luis
Triviño (University of Málaga). 

Workshops proposal: November 8, 2001 
Submissions: January 14, 2002 
Notification: March 20, 2002 

Prof. Francisco Triguero
Prof. Rafael Morales 
Universidad de Málaga 
E.T.S. Ingeniería Informática 
Dept. Lenguajes y Ciencias de la Computación 
Bulevar Louis Pasteur, 35 
29071 - Málaga (SPAIN) 
e-mail: icalp2002 at informatica.uma.es 

Track A 
Ricardo Baeza-Yates (U. Chile) 
Volker Diekert (U. Stuttgart) 
Paolo Ferragina (U. Pisa) 
Catherine Greenhill (U. Melbourne) 
Torben Hagerup (U. Frankfurt) 
Johan Håstad (KTH, Stockholm) 
Gabriel Istrate (Los Alamos) 
Claire Kenyon (U. Paris XI) 
Der-Tsai Lee (Acad. Sinica, Taipei) 
Heikki Mannila (Nokia, Helsinki) 
Elvira Mayordomo (U. Zaragoza) 
Helmut Prodinger (U. Witwatersrand, South Africa) 
Jan van Leeuwen(U. Utrecht) 
Paul Vitányi (CWI, Amsterdam) 
Peter Widmayer (ETH Zürich) (Chair) 
Gerhard Woeginger (T.U. Graz) 
Christos Zaroliagis (U. Patras) 
Track B 
Martín Abadi (Bell Labs Research, Lucent) 
Roberto Amadio (U. Provence) 
Gilles Barthe (INRIA-SophiaAntipolis) 
Manfred Droste (University of Technology Dresden) 
Cédric Fournet (Microsoft Cambridge) 
Matthew Hennessy (U. Sussex) (Chair) 
Furio Honsell (U. Udine) 
Peter O'Hearn (Queen Mary & W. C. London) 
Fernando Orejas (U.P.Catalunya) 
Ernesto Pimentel (U. Málaga) 
David Sands (Chalmers University of Technology and Göteborg University) 
Dave Schmidt (U. Kansas) 
Gheorghe Stefanescu (U. Bucharest) 
Vasco Vasconcelos (U. Lisbon) 
Thomas Wilke (U. Kiel)

The compgeom mailing lists: see
or send mail to compgeom-request at research.bell-labs.com with the line:
send readme
Now archived at http://www.uiuc.edu/~sariel/CG/compgeom/maillist.html.

More information about the Compgeom-announce mailing list